Witness

A Road

Whose road is that ?

So we went on walking.

sweet osmanthus perfumers the road–

a road roamed by a stray dog at night,

a road where by daylight trees sing in the wild.

So we went on walking.

Whose road is that ?

A dry, white, dusty road,

the sky always overhead.

Whose road is that

that everyone has to take ?

Whose road is that ?

A road where, in spring, yellow butterflies flutter about

and in winter snow thuds somewhere,

a road beyond which a hillside village always shines,

a road visited by wind-borne voices.

Whose road is that ?

Walk on

along the sunny road.

Walk on

in the showering stars.

Walk on

along this road that belongs to no one.

Walk on.

by Tanikawa Shuntaro , translated by William I. Elliott/ Kazuo Kawamura

その道は誰の道

そうして私たちは歩いていった

その道はもくせいの匂う道

夜 野良犬のこっそり駆けてゆく道

昼 雑木林の風に鳴っている道

そうして私たちは歩いていった

その道は誰の道

乾いた砂埃の白く続き

空はいつまでもその上にあった

その道はいつまでもその上にあった

その道は誰の道

誰でもが歩いてゆくより他のない

その道は誰の道

春 黄色い蝶は舞い

冬 どこかで雪のどさっとおちる道

いつも遠い山の中腹に町は光り

人声が風に乗って聞こえる道

その道は誰の道

通りやんせ

太陽の輝いている道

星の降る道

通りやんせ

誰の道でもない道

通りやんせ

著者:谷川俊太郎 訳者:William I. Elliot/川村和夫

I read a poetry in the above, and somehow i remember the time couple weeks ago.

上の詩をよんで、なぜか数週間の時のことを思い出した。

There are people who struggle for their beloved land and sea, also to stop the militarization of the Asia Pacific.

そこには愛する土地と海の為、またアジア太平洋地域の軍事化を阻止する為に奮闘する人々がいた。

and emotionless faces, shiny yellow vests.

そして無表情な顔たち、黄色い光るチョッキ。

 

 

 

 

Police was taking photo/video of protesters.

警察が抗議運動をする人たちの写真やビデオを撮っていた。

Here, detailed information about naval base issue in Jeju island.

チェジュ島での海軍基地建設に関する詳しい情報はこちら。

http://savejejunow.org/

About Tayuko Jaelani

I am a small girl from somewhere in Asia,maybe you would know where i from if you see this page:) I've been in abroad after I graduated college, willing to see this world with my own eyes. I got started this blog to output what i see and what i feel, also to put my photos. Photography is one of my hobby. ohh, ya I would be glad if you pointed out my mistakes of language. I'm still an English leaner, also Indonesian. peace, Tayu

Leave a Reply

